Our Sunshine Class Mini-Reunion in DC has been received with great enthusiasm and is now fully subscribed! 

Please don't go away disappointed - add your name to the wait list today.   

Our organizing committee of capital-local classmates have put together a program of unique and
stimulating things to do.  Here's the itinerary:

  • Kick Off reception Monday, 5:30 PM, at the home of Pamela Hyde Smith, featuring Pan-Asian cuisine from one of DC's top caterers
  • The Hillwood Estate, Museum and Gardens, former home of Marjorie Merriweather Post (lunch included)
  • The National Cathedral
  • Zaytinya, a top DC dining destination offering an innovative mezze menu inspired by Turkish, Greek and Lebanese cuisine
  • National Museum of African American History and Culture
  • National Museum of Asian Art
  • The Arena Stage for pretheater buffet and a performance of August Wilson's "Seven Guitars"
  • The Mall and monuments by night
  • Glenstone, the new contemporary art museum created by Mitchell Rales and curated by his wife, Wellesley alumna Emily Wei Rales
  • Lunch at Hunter's Bar & Grill 
  • Farewell banquet at the Cosmos Club. Our featured speaker is Dr. Katherine Marshall, '67, Senior Fellow at the Berkley Center for Religion, Peace and World Affairs and recipient of the Wellesley College Alumnae Achievement Award.  

 The total package price of $595 includes bus transportation, dining, theater and admission fees (not included: travel to/from Pamela's; Wednesday lunch on the Mall; lodging and travel to DC). Lodging is available at the Cosmos Club https://www.cosmosclub.org/Accommodations or the Fairfax Hotel https://fairfaxwashingtondc.com/.  To inquire about a Spirit Fund scholarship, please contact Erry Johnson.   

To RSVP for the Wait List, please click the "Click here to buy tickets" button below.      

Your ’67 in DC Planning Committee:

Leesa Heydenreich Campbell (chair)
Ann Armstrong Van Dusen
Gretchen Smith Bolton, Treasurer
Betsy Osborne Bond
Diane Donley
Pamela Hyde Smith
Rhoda Morss Trooboff
Erry Johnson, Communications

Click here to buy tickets!!!


5:00PM Mon 27 Apr 2020 - 10:00AM Fri 1 May 2020 ( Timezone: Eastern )


  Enter Waitlist Here...

Please enter your details below and click the 'Add to Waitlist ->' button at the bottom. When tickets become available, you will be notified.
Note: red fields are required.
First Name:
Last Name:
Degree/Year if applicable:
Qty of tickets desired:

Please type the digits shown here into this box:

Look Who's Coming:

Marilyn Oliver
Margaret Snowden
L. Terry Cauthorn
Janet Hoffman
Erica Johnson
Ann Patton
Deborah De Witt
Grace Allison
Elaine Woo
Kathleen Chaikin Bernstein
Anne Weaver
Bonnie Scott
Susan Schlechter
Dana Semeraro
Cynthia Green
Leigh Hallingby
Leesa Campbell
Guest of Leesa Campbell
Judy Cohen
Carole Parks
Katharine Jose
Christine Durham
Lucinda Stebbins
Helen Sandalls
Jane Thorbeck
Jill Mooney
Ellen Abrams
Margie FitzSimons
Mary Jean Shultz
Gretchen Bolton
Rhoda Trooboff
Guest of Rhoda Trooboff
Pamela Smith
Dorothy Brown
Holly Trahan
Darlene Kleiner
Sarah Bessey
Linda Roberts
Bonnie Hamilton
MJ Levine
Elizabeth Johnson
Elizabeth Bond
Guest of Elizabeth Bond
Alice Boelter
Robert Weaver
Diane Donley
Helen Currie
Ann Van Dusen
Margaret Levenberg
Lee Gruzen
Sue-Ellen Levavy
Susan Orkin
Kristin Elliott
Christine Chamberlain
Linda Cumberland
... a total of 55 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.